‘Psychedelic Dog’ the new album from Courtney Bourne!

Psychedelic Dog, recently unearthed like an LSD laced bone, featuring 10 tracks of sun drenched experimentalism. Dark journey, a ‘Rock Section’ reference, haunts my brain to this day, Jim, where are you when we need you?
Big Jake

Recorded on 25th June 1993

Released May 22, 2017

All tracks by Robert Courtney and Phil Bourne
Robert Courtney – Bass, Guitar & Roland Synthesizer
Phil Bourne – Guitar & Synthesizer (Wasp?)
Rock Section – Drums
Big Jake – Live Mixing
Mad Dog – Effects

Listen here!

Landslide by Vortex Patrol

Vortex Patrol Landslide 040

What ended up as the ‘Everything’s Happening’ LP was originally destined to be the next One Million Fuzztone Guitars album, but when it became clear that was not going to happen (because they did not want to come out to play) became Landslide by Vortex Patrol. The band name was suggested for us by Jim Morrison in the ‘Rock Section’ seances.
Later remixed with live drums and released as ‘Everything’s Happening’ by Robert Courtney this early version features two ‘lost tracks’ that did not fit (due to space constraints) on the finished LP (should have been a double).

Hope you like it.

Play it LOUD!

But remember,

We are not responsible for your speakers…..

Big Jake.

Listen to it here: https://onemillionfuzztoneguitars.bandcamp.com/album/landslide

20th Century Box



All live takes from the 20th Century Box Sessions, featuring the (in Jim’s opinion) greatest version of ‘Blue Baby’, clocking in at just under 11 minutes!
Big Jake.

All songs by Robert Courtney.
Robert Courtney (Vocals), Big Jake (Sound FX and Synth), Mad Dog (Earthed guitar lead through effects pedals), Rock Section (Drums).

20th Century Box, full album now available, listen here:  https://onemillionfuzztoneguitars.bandcamp.com/album/20th-century-box

New release – The Day

The Day Final
A compilation of early demos from 1985 for One Million Fuzztone Guitars that ended up becoming the templates for the first “Everything’s Happening” studio sessions.

released May 19, 2016

Music & Lyrics by Robert Courtney
Robert Courtney: Vocals, 12 String Guitar, 12 String Fuzz Guitar, 12 String ‘Bass’ Guitar.

Listen to The Day at Bandcamp